This Month in Awkwardness

I’ve now completed my first week of classes and am way behind in my homework.  It seems like this is going to be a really interesting semester.  Except for geology.  I’ll be using my geology book to help me fall asleep at night.

I tried for a long time to understand what people use Pinterest for, but I created a couple of boards and I think I’m finally starting to get it.  Although I’m still not sure how I feel about the word “pinterest”.  Anyway there’s a link in the Social Media list for anyone who wants to follow my insane location research.

Interesting story in the news this week: the last remaining member of the Lykov family, Agytha, was airlifted to a hospital for leg pain.  Not all that remarkable in and of itself, except that Agytha’s parents fled into the Siberian wilderness in the 1930s and this is literally the first time she’s left the forest in her entire 71-year existence.  She’d never even seen a human she wasn’t related to until she was in her 30s, when a bunch of geologists stumbled upon the family cabin.


Added to the Travel Map:

Florida Highway A1A, Florida, USA – entire Atlantic coast, Amelia Island to Key West.

Leave a Reply

