These Last Couple of Weeks in Awkwardness

I’m pretty much ready to register for classes next week, right down to which sections I want, which of course means panicking about other people snapping them up before I can get them.  One is already gone, I’ve got enough options to cover for it but if my whole system breaks down I might completely lose it.

For any of my fellow/future college students who might be reading this, I’ve included some links below.  Anyone who signs up with my links gets themselves and me entries for prize money.

Scholarships.com – $1000

Noet – $500

Fastweb – $500

PowerWallet – $2500 sweepstakes that doesn’t really have anything to do with college.

Since I haven’t written anything interesting lately, I’ll leave you with these two photos from when the American Spirit got stuck on a sandbar in the channel between Mackinac & Round Islands while there was a storm going on off to the south.

2014.09.04.021

2014.09.04.029


Added to the Travel Map:

Splendid China, Kissimmee, Florida – abandoned theme park.

Bok Tower Gardens, Lake Wales, Florida – a botanical garden with a carillon, which is apparently a musical instrument using huge brass bells.

Great Blasket Island, Kerry, Ireland – abandoned settlement.

Bunker 42, Moscow, Russia – top-secret hideout built for Stalin himself.  Now you can play laser tag there.

HM-69, Everglades National Park, Florida – A decommissioned Nike missile base.

North Rona Island, Scotland – ruins & whatnot.

Dunnottar Castle, Stonehaven, Scotland – ruin on a cliff.

Leave a Reply

