This Month in Awkwardness

A friend of mine took me out geocaching and I’m completely hooked on it.  I’m kind of obsessive and I love collecting things so it’s a pretty perfect hobby.  Lately on my days off I keep thinking that I should go outside but then I think where would I go?  There’s not a lot to this island that I haven’t seen.  Hunting for these little boxes has gone a long way toward getting me back outside, even to places I’ve already been.  There’s a new page listed in the main menu for photos of the geocaches in their natural environments, complete with a map.

Otherwise I’m really just looking forward to Labor Day.  It’s so hot and so crowded right now that it really hinders my ability to do anything remotely fun unless it’s super early in the morning or super late at night.


Geocaching:


Crossed Off the Travel Map:

Alanson, MI
Alanson, MI
Inland Waterway Nature Preserve, Alanson, MI.
Inland Waterway Nature Preserve, Alanson, MI.
Sanctuary Island Park, Alanson, MI.
Sanctuary Island Park, Alanson, MI.

Added to the Travel Map:

Obersalzberg, Berchtesgaden, Germany – ruins of Nazi mansions & underground bunkers.

Penn Hills Resort, Analomink, Pennsylvania – abandoned resort.

Château Edmond de Rothschild, Boulogne-Billancourt, France – abandoned mansion.

Leave a Reply

