This Week in Awkwardness

I spent this week chilling out and visiting people in Flint.  I forgot how terrible the roads are here.

I gathered up all the stuff I left behind last winter, went through every bit of it, got rid of a few things, and put the rest right back in storage. :-\  I really need to find a way to part with more of it.  I’ve been hanging on to too many things for too long just because I can’t break my attachment to them.

With things sorted out I’m just about packed to take on the last leg of this journey on Monday, finally reaching my summer home on Mackinac Island.  Unless I get out really late I plan to take US 23 from Standish to Mackinaw City.  I could get there faster on I-75, but 23 is just so much more interesting.

Leave a Reply

