This Week In Awkwardness

As I moved into central Arkansas the land got progessively flatter & wetter as the mountains gave way to the Mississippi River Valley. Also I started seeing armadillos everywhere – dead on the side of the road.

At one point I spotted a dead skunk hanging on a tree branch. I’d be really interested to know how that happened.

I encountered about a hundred kids on a field trip at one of the attractions I visited and I think one of those little brats made me sick.

I made it back to Michigan but I don’t have a wifi connection here, so while there are a few posts still coming, it may take me a while to get them up.


Crossed Off the Travel Map:

Village Creek State Park, Wynne, Arkansas

Parkin Archaeological State Park, Parkin, Arkansas

Memphis, Tennessee

Graceland, Memphis, Tennessee

The Peabody Hotel, Memphis, Tennessee

Hampson Archaeological State Park, Hampson, Missouri

Kennett, Missouri

St. Louis, Missouri

Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri

Old Courthouse, St. Louis, Missouri

St. Louis Zoo, St. Louis, Missouri

Forest Park, St. Louis, Missouri

Fort Wayne, Indiana


Added to the Travel Map:

The Great River Road, United States – not really all one road, more like a series of routes paralleling the Mississippi River all the way from Minnesota to the Gulf of Mexico.

Leave a Reply

