This Week (And Last Week) In Awkwardness

I saw two javelina on the side of the road.  I’d never seen any before so that was interesting.

I was all worried about what archaeological field schools would be available at USF, but the adviser said they allow students to transfer field school credits from other universities, so I guess I can pick just about anything.

I haven’t had a whole lot going on lately so I’ll just toss in these progression photos I created from sunset time lapse photos.  One from Mackinac Island in Michigan, one from Gatlinburg in Tennessee.

2013.08.24.P01

 

2012.09.27.C02


Added to the Travel Map:

Ascension Island, Saint Helena – tiny, remote island in the middle of the Atlantic, where some Brits built some stuff once upon a time.

Baikonur Cosmodrome, Baikonur, Kazakhstan – The largest & oldest space flight facility in the world, once a secret Soviet testing site.

Ishak Pasha Palace, Doğubeyazıt, Turkey – abandoned.

Fort Tilden, Breezy Point, New York – abandoned, now part of Gateway National Recreation Area.

Little Curaçao – abandoned island.

Leave a Reply

