Somewhat Less Confusion

I called the admissions office of the school I’m planning on applying to, and she said that as long as I have the FAFSA in it should be fine for the spring semester. Hopefully she’s right, I’d hate to lose out on a bunch of aid money.
I don’t know when I’ll be able to finish the application so right now there’s nothing for me to do but wait and keep looking for other sources of funds. I’m taking a little break from it right now.  I’m actually developing a huge callus on my elbow from leaning on my desk staring at my computer. I call it my college search injury.
I’m also considering whether or not I should get a job over the winter. My summer earnings will last quite a while, but besides just that I’m looking into companies that offer employee tuition benefits. Costco is at the top of my list right now, it’s supposed to be a great place to work plus I’m actually qualified for it. The problem though is that I’ll have field schools to attend and those last a month or two. I don’t know if I’d be able to get that off of work or not. I don’t know if I’ll be able to do a field school the first year anyway, so there’s no point in worrying about it now. It’s all just going to have to wait until I get a better idea of my financial situation, but I hate waiting, it makes me twitchy.

Leave a Reply

