Gallery: Snow on the Red Rocks

I was hoping for some snow and New Year’s Eve didn’t disappoint.  It snowed all day long and ended up with a couple of inches on the ground.  It’s not very cold so it’s sticking to everything and ever though it’s a little odd to see desert plants covered in snow (I wonder if they get confused?), it’s also very beautiful.  I’m used to snow softening everything, rounding out the sharp edges, but somehow it makes the mountains seem sharper.  I like winter, for the most part, but I was in Florida last year so I haven’t had it in a while.  It’s nice to get a little bit, even if it’ll probably melt tomorrow.

One thought on “Gallery: Snow on the Red Rocks

Leave a Reply

